winter run

We had an unexpected snow last night. It wasn’t much, just enough to turn all the roofs and roads white.

IMG_4003

And make for the perfect night to have my first fire in my apartment.

IMG_4008

Today the sun came back out. I decided to take advantage of the fact that the snowy roads have yet to turn to icy roads and do an exploratory run around my new neighborhood.

P1200617

While the days are getting noticeably longer (the time between sunrise and sunset has increased by an hour and 20 minutes in the 3 weeks I’ve been here!), it is pretty easy to lounge around in your pjs on a lazy Sunday and almost miss your window of daylight.

P1200615

Since I’ve arrived in Trondheim, it has been either “warm” (above freezing) and wet, or cold (-10C/10F) and sunny. I’m hopeful that this little dusting of snow is just the start of good things to come. I’m ready to trade in my running shoes for skis!

This entry was posted in all things norwegian, exploring trondheim. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

